Fall Week 10

This week we officially start the mold making project. Lastt week we had critique over our Mixed Media, and I was pleasently surprised with the feedback I recieved. Anyway, I was hoping to maybe cast one of many plastic dinosaur toys I had for the mold making prokject, but I heard that it would be too complicated to do, plus I couldn’t possibly cut one of them in half just to make a mold out of it.

I just remembered that the mold making project is very similar to one I did for my 3D Art class way back in 2017, and it appears to use a similar process. The object I chose for that was a golf ball, and once the plaster mold was casted, I used it to make a bunch of spherical characters. So I found an object that I think would work best for this, which is a plastic oil drum. I think it would make for a perfect mold.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started