Fall Week 4

Last week was when we had our critique, as well as our last week working on the wheel. I only managed to get 2 goblets done, but with the feedback I received, it seemed that they went rather well. I was also given the opportunity to make a few more, so I might do that sometime this week.

Until the, I will be focusing on my next project, the No Base one. I decided to do a sphere with holes in it being made by a serpent/worm-like creature. I did a sketch of what I plan to do with it. The creature will be in separate pieces (probably 5 or 6), while the sphere would be cut in half and carved out, with holes placed around , and these holes are where the parts of the creature are going to be in those holes.

I feel like the sphere might be too small, but I’ll wait and see when I make the parts for my serpent. I think I’m going to like this project a little more than the goblets.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started